Sunday, August 14, 2011

Musafir Hoon Yaron - Parichay - Piano Notes

 Scale: C major
Chords: C, F, Bb

In Mukhada use: C and F
 In Antara use: C and Bb

The chords (C, F, Bb) look like 1, 4, 5 of F major scale, but as
learned from Mr. Pawan Jalan, this is Khamaj Thaat (Mixolydian mode) of C major scale.

Musafir Hoon Yaaron Na Ghar Hai Na Thikana
GACAC   D     BbA   G  ACA   C  C   DBb A

Mujhe Chalte J a a n a      Hai Bas Cha lt e   Jaana
FFA   AA     A Bb A G       G   AF   A Bb AG   GG

Ek Raah Ruk   Gayi To Aur  Jud   Gayi
C  CCC   DD   DBb  D  DD   F    EE    (DC)

Main Muda Tho Saath Saath Raha Mud gayi
Repeat Previous

Hawaon Ke        Paron Par   Mera    Ashiana
CC Bb  Bb Bb A   AAG    GGF  A Bb C  Bb A G A

My attempt on keyboard (need lot of improvement)

Tutorial from Pawan Jalan for chords


No comments:

Post a Comment